Results

Chad Reynolds mail: chad.reynolds@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chad.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:06:08 -0400
Muslim-American woman shares touching tale

Muslim woman shares touching story of stranger’s empathy, compassionLeena Al-Arian tells a story of compassion — a stranger who apologized to her for anti-Muslim sentiment in society today.


Donald Kennedy mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: donald.geheime.club | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:24:31 -0400
America, Tim Kaine loves your dad jokes

Tim Kaine and Hillary Clinton (J. Scott Applewhite/AP)One of the biggest takeaways from Kaine’s DNC speech is that Clinton’s running mate is really just a typical dad.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:16:40 -0400
Officer: I was threatened by prosecutors

Jeanette Williams places a bouquet of roses at a memorial for Sandra Bland. (Pat Sullivan, File/AP)The Texas police officer claims to have evidence of wrongdoing in the Sandra Bland case.


Lawrence Rivera mail: lawrence.rivera@affablyhomonym.com | web: lawrence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:10:39 -0400
Clinton-Obama hug goes viral on Instagram

Clinton-Obama hug goes viral on Instagram. (AP)Data from social media indicate which moments from the Democratic National Convention resonated most with the American people.


Brandon Jackson mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: brandon.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:10:06 -0400
The Unconventional Diaries: Two wild weeks

(Yahoo News)Read some of the best diaries from each day of the Republican and Democratic conventions.


Steven Powell mail: steven.powell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steven.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:34:21 -0400
Democratic National Committee confirms hack

Democratic National Committee confirms hack. (AP)The campaign committee confirmed that it had been the target of a cyber security incident similar to other recent attacks.


Clarence Martin mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: clarence.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 06:59:56 -0400
Clinton's economic plan beats Trump's

Hillary Clinton (Yahoo Finance)The difference between the two plans for the U.S. economy is stark, according to a study by Moody's Analytics.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 00:19:09 -0400
Where Clinton's 'do all the good' came from

Hillary Clinton speaks during the final day of the Democratic National Convention. (John Locher/AP)Like many Methodist kids, Hillary Clinton would have been taught the famous saying in church.


Harold Fisher mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:01:23 -0400
Unconventional Diaries: Clinton’s grand finale

(Yahoo News)Yahoo News enlisted participants at the DNC representing different viewpoints and roles to file daily diary entries.


Donald Ramos mail: donald.ramos@daftest.website | web: donald.daftest.website | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 00:45:02 -0400
Clinton, Democrats turn the tables on GOP

Clinton and Kaine (AP)Trump's dark, in many ways un-Republican vision of America provides an opening for Hillary Clinton.


Joshua Marshall mail: joshua.marshall@innovation-km.com | web: joshua.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 21:37:38 -0400
Father of fallen Muslim soldier rebukes Trump

Father of fallen Muslim soldier rebukes TrumpThe father of a U.S. soldier killed in Iraq asks whether Donald Trump has even read the U.S. Constitution.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 00:09:58 -0400
Clinton seizes her moment at DNC

Clinton seizes her moment at DNCThe Democratic nominee presents a sharply more upbeat view of the country than the dark vision offered by her GOP rival.


Anthony Shaw mail: anthony.shaw@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 22:51:51 -0400
Chelsea shows a side of Hillary the public seldom sees

Chelsea shows a side of Hillary the public seldom seesIn an emotional speech, Chelsea Clinton shows a side of Hillary the public seldom sees.


Melvin Patterson mail: melvin.patterson@hockeymail.de | web: melvin.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 20:27:10 -0400
FBI warned Clinton campaign of cyberattack

FBI warned Clinton campaign last spring of cyberattack. (Getty Images)The FBI suspected months ago that hackers used "spear-phishing" emails to penetrate the campaign's computers, sources said.


George Mitchell mail: george.mitchell@daftest.website | web: george.daftest.website | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 16:30:08 -0400
Chelsea's possible return as first daughter

Secretary of State Hillary Clinton is joined by former President Bill Clinton and daughter Chelsea Clinton as she is ceremonially sworn in at the State Department in Washington in 2009. (Jonathan Ernst/Reuters)Chelsea Clinton will introduce her mother as the Democratic nominee for president at the convention tonight.


Douglas Hughes mail: douglas.hughes@horse-d.eu | web: douglas.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:41:23 -0400
Trump says he was 'sarcastic' about Russia

nald Trump (Jim Watson/AFP)Donald Trump says he was kidding when he called on Russia to find Hillary Clinton's deleted emails.


Adam Cruz mail: adam.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 06:14:19 -0400
Pope Francis stumbles, falls during Mass

Pope leads Mass celebrating Poland's deep Catholic rootsThe 79-year-old pontiff misses a step while approaching the altar but is quickly helped to his feet.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 12:09:16 -0400
Dems offer reward for Trump's tax returns

Democratic donors, allies offer reward for Trump tax returnsClinton released eight years of tax filings; her supporters say Trump's refusal to do the same matters.


Allen Flores mail: google@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 11:52:21 -0400
Trump calls on Russia to find Clinton emails

Donald Trump (Carlo Allegri/Reuters)Donald Trump has a message for Russia: Find Hillary Clinton's 30,000 missing emails.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 18:45:08 -0400
All charges dropped in Freddie Gray case

Individuals, agencies dodge blame as Freddie Gray case endsProsecutors have dropped the remaining charges against Baltimore police officers in the death of Freddie Gray.


Ryan Perez mail: ryan.perez@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:52:40 -0400
All charges dropped in Freddie Gray case

Gloria Darden, center, the mother of Freddie Gray, wipes away tears at a news conference held by Baltimore State's Attorney Marilyn Mosby after prosecutors dropped remaining charges against the three Baltimore police officers who were awaiting trial in Freddie Gray’ death, in Baltimore, Wednesday, July 27, 2016. The decision by prosecutors comes after a judge had already acquitted three of the six officers charged in the case. (AP Photo/Steve Ruark)Prosecutors have dropped the remaining charges against Baltimore police officers in the death of Freddie Gray.


Jesse Garcia mail: jesse.garcia@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jesse.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 05:00:24 -0400
The populists spoke. Now it's Clinton's party.

Bill ClintonTrade pact protesters and Sanders supporters vented during the DNC opener. But it's clear whose politics will prevail.


Johnny Ward mail: johnny.ward@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 18:49:11 -0400
Why one state's Sanders backers are so bitter

California’s Bernie holdouts are being even more ‘ridiculous’ than their counterparts from other states. Here’s why.Holdout delegates from a populous Western state are showing their discontent by booing, chanting, and hollering rowdily.


Chad Kennedy mail: chad.kennedy@geheime.club | web: chad.geheime.club | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 01:20:42 -0400
Bye-bye, Bernie. It’s Hillary's convention now.

Unconventional #45: DNC Day Three — The ‘Bye-bye, Bernie’ EditionAfter sharing the spotlight with Sanders for two days, the rest of the DNC will be all about Clinton.


Adam Patterson mail: adam.patterson@daftest.website | web: adam.daftest.website | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 00:36:29 -0400
A-list celebs bring it for Hillary at the DNC

From left, Debra Messing, Meryl Streep, Alicia Keys, and America Ferrera were among the celebs who took the stage at the DNC (Alex Wong/Getty Images) and Alicia Keys (J. Scott Applewhite/AP)Using storytelling, humor, music, and showmanship, the stars aligned for Clinton’s historic night.


Jesse Gonzales mail: jesse.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: jesse.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 00:09:38 -0400
Bill Clinton to DNC: You nominated the 'real' Hillary

Bill Clinton (Reuters)The former president tries to dispel a "cartoon alternative" he says Republicans have created about his wife.


Vincent Cruz mail: vincent.cruz@geheime.club | web: vincent.geheime.club | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 18:43:14 -0400
Dems nominate Hillary Clinton in historic vote

Hillary Clinton (AP)Delegates make the former secretary of state the first woman presidential nominee of a major party.


Harold Flores mail: harold.flores@hockeymail.de | web: harold.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 16:34:41 -0400
What to make of a Clinton combo White House

Former President Bill Clinton stands onstage with his wife, Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton. (Julio Cortez/AP)In his 1992 presidential campaign, Bill Clinton promised to give voters "two for the price of one."


Carl Peterson mail: carl.peterson@thedarkswans.com | web: carl.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 01:31:34 -0400
Will DNC's uneasy détente in Philly hold?

Will DNC's uneasy détente in Philly hold?Bernie Sanders and Elizabeth Warren tried to ease the tension with progressives on a wild first day at the DNC.


Sean Shaw mail: sean.shaw@horse-d.eu | web: sean.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:27:53 -0400
Michelle Obama's soaring, powerful speech

Michelle ObamaShe reflects on Clinton's quest to be the first woman elected president, and on her husband's tenure as the first black president.


Douglas Martinez mail: douglas.martinez@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 09:27:29 -0400
Nearly 300 dead or missing from China floods

China flooding (AFP)Torrential rain lashing down on the northern part of the country has also displaced more than half a million people.


Steven Cox mail: steven.cox@horse-d.eu | web: steven.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:58:51 -0400
ISIS claims devastating Germany bombing

German police investigate at the site in Ansbach, Germany. (AP)"There's no doubt that the attack was a terrorist attack with an Islamist background," an official said.


Carl Foster mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: carl.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 23:36:40 -0400
Optimistic Democrats look past a shaky start

Banners are hung, Wasserman Schultz resigns, protests are underway, and Bernie supporters are on the ground in Philadelphia. (Photo illustration: Yahoo News, photos (clockwise from top right): Drew Angerer/Getty Images, Scott Audette/Reuters, Jeff J Mitchell/Getty Images, Spencer Platt/Getty Images, background photos: Getty Images )Excitement over the buildup to the convention overtakes concerns about recent Democratic Party dramas.


Jacob Butler mail: jacob.butler@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jacob.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 11:17:58 -0400
Why the candidates worry corporate America

Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton (Dennis Van Tine/STAR MAX/IPx/AP, Andrew Harnik/AP)Clinton and especially Trump have taken stances on trade that make business bigwigs nervous.


Melvin White mail: melvin.white@pulpfrictions.com | web: melvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 13:30:45 -0400
Blast in German town kills 1, injures 15

The scene of an explosion in Ansbach, Germany. (Reuters)A Syrian man who had been denied asylum in Germany died when a bomb he was carrying exploded outside a music festival in Ansbach.


Marvin Gibson mail: marvin.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: marvin.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:10:51 -0400
Iranian-American man detained in Iran

Robin Shahini (AP)Tehran has not explained why or when it detained Robin Shahini during a visit to Iran.


Brian Rivera mail: brian.rivera@pulpfrictions.com | web: brian.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 21:53:58 -0400
Thousands protest DNC in sweltering Philly

Protesters rally at the DNC. (Getty Images)Environmentalists and Bernie Sanders supporters rally in Philadelphia ahead of the Democratic convention.


Johnny Richardson mail: johnny.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: johnny.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 17:10:50 -0400
Russia escapes blanket ban on Olympics

(AP)The IOC was investigating the Russian team after allegations of widespread state-sponsored doping in 2014.


Peter Gonzalez mail: peter.gonzalez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: peter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 20:52:06 -0400
Munich shooter planned attack for a year

Munich shooter planned attack for a year. (AP)The teen attacker, identified as David S., took photos at the site of a school shooting in Germany.


more